Skip to content

Calatagan Golf Club hosts another thrilling tournament in 10th Kalachuchi Classic

A downpour the day before the tournament was not enough to dampen the spirit of the 10th Kalachuchi Classic held at the Calatagan Golf Club in Batangas on May 1, 2010.

Declared overall gross team champions were Philip Brodett and Rolly Viray while the overall net team champions were Antonio Hernandez and Antonio Otayza.

Group I champions were Raoul Jorge and Tony Olives, followed by Rodney Hall and Greg Martin at 1st runner-up and Roberto Alvarez and Edgar Villostas at 2nd runner-up.

Group II champions were Ervin Nucum and Natalio Sena, followed by Jean Henri Lhuillier and Richard Santos at 1st runner-up and Theresa Howard and Bill Thompson at 2nd runner-up.

Group III champions were Rosauro Sison and Jose Mendoza, followed by Leslie Robinson and Adrian Mellor at 1st runner-up and Pong Pontiveros and Raul Bacalso at 2nd runner-up.

In the Guest Division, declared champions were Ruel de Castro and Rico Robles, while Jose Bantiling and Opie Nioko were at 1st runner-up while Rel Gomez and Bart Ronquillo were at 2nd runner-up.

In the putting contest, Aris Lara won first place while Joey Go and Fr. Edgar Villostas won second and third places, respectively.

It was once again a thrilling day at the Calatagan Golf Club and regular players look forward to next year’s Kalachuchi Classic.